It is currently Wed May 01, 2024 12:30 pm View unanswered posts | View active topics |

Board index » Final Fantasy XIV » Final Fantasy XIV Discussion

Post subject: The Story So Far
PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:42 am 
Spammer, to the max!

I laughed....
Quote:
:: the story
I started in gridania...

I was walking around in the forest without aim when 2 guys felt down from the sky.
Some blind chick and a lalafel... Both were wearing high-level gear but were total noobs so i (lv1) had to protect them from some wolfs...
Then the tree from LOTR came and ate the wolfs and we all ran away... i can not remember the details but i remember that the camera was pointing at the chicks ass all the time.
Then some moogles came and rescued us.... there was also a unicorn kid with some masked dudes in leather outfits... i first thought they were the bad guys but they all were just the local tree hugger.

They took us to a village and told me that i caught some sort of STD in the forest and needed cleansing... Then they made me hang around with kids... one quest after another... it was somewhat awkward because i am a 30+ years old dude...
I had to pretend to be a friend of a lil girl and i had to stalk a group of kids. All quests were focused on children and everyone was talking to me like i was special... that kind of 'special' you know...
For some reason my character never speaks, i only can nod... maybe that is why they think i am special... who knows...
i never talk and i never smile, my face suggests botox abuse but, its ok, cloud was the same!

(Gridania is a nice place, it’s basically a huge shopping mall in a forest. They have no living area there, just shops, guilds and a bar. I first thought it was weird right? But later I noticed that all shops are open 24 h (like 7 Eleven), no one ever sleeps so of course there is no need for housing… )