It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 10:36 am View unanswered posts | View active topics |

Board index » Community » Teh IRL™ Boards

Post subject: The You Thread™
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:48 am 
Onionhead
Onionhead

Now that we have some new members and some people that are checking in to the forums after many years, I thought I'd make a thread for people to get to know each other better.

So I'll start.

I'm 29, turning 30 on June 4th, I live in Atlanta where I've been for most of the last 20 years (Oklahoma for 2 years, Austin for 2 years, Houston for 1 year). I go to Emory University where I'm a struggling graduate student in my 4th year of probably 7 for a PhD. I study eye cancer and metastasis to the liver.

I played FF11 from NA release in October 2003 until the summer of 2005, where I met many of you guys. I didn't play any MMO before or since. Mostly played Call of Duty MW1 and MW2 in the last couple years. My 2009 was a tragic year that I won't go into but 2010 was much better. 2011 has been good too, so I'm happy.

I like FF14, and I'm very excited about the changes that will be made to make it better. I never was a DD in FF11 so playing Marauder has certainly been new and fun. I do plan on leveling a healer class too.

Some of my irl interests are: I like playing electric guitar and drums, I love metal like Metallica Slayer Pantera etc, I enjoy racquetball, I like discussing science and philosophy, playing chess, writing poetry, and lately enjoyed cooking. I usually hang out with irl friends on the weekends so I don't play FF14 as much then.

I'm about to go to lunch with a chick who is quite awesome. Wish she came around more often. Wish me luck haha

ps - gonna attach a pic, that's me in the middle, and that Thunderstomp on the left, TS's sister 3rd and his sisters friend on the right:

Post subject: Re: The You Thread™
PostPosted: Thu Feb 17, 2011 4:49 pm 
Meat Miq'abob
Meat Miq'abob

In for later. (once i get home from work)